Saturday, April 4, 2015

IRCTC login , signup / registration

irctc train enquiry, irctc login train enquiry, irctc availability, irctc mobile, erail ,irctc passenger list.

Irctc (Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation) login

  1. Register at
  2. Phone number and email-id is required for IRCTC registration
  3. Visit home page of and login with your user name and password.
irctc login plan my travel  to book tickets  click here

Irctc registration / sign up for new account

Irctc registration is FREE.

  1. Valid Mobile number and valid email id are required to register as user.
  2. After clicking on submit button a pop up will appear as follows :
  3. If the entered email id and mobile number are correct click ok button to proceed further for registration.
  4. Click on “Accept” button to accept the term and conditions of
  5. After successful registration please check your registered email for your user id, password and activation link also check your registered mobile for mobile verification code.
  6. Click on the activation link received through mail or login through the user id and password received through mail. The page appears as follows :
  7. Enter your mobile verification code received through sms and click on submit button to activate your account.

First Click Here link : To get the mobile verification code if you have not received it earlier

Second Click Here link : To update your registered mobile number if you entered wrong mobile number at the time of registration
After clicking on update mobile number link, you can enter your correct mobile number and click on submit button to get mobile verification code again.

If you received multiple messages with different mobile verification codes, the recent verification code has to be used to activate your account.

After successful activation of your account, you can change your password through ‘Change Password’ link or you can use the same password which is received through mail.

irctc sign up for train ticket booking (tatkal also) click here

RAILWAY ENQUIRY- 139 for below services by sms

  1. PNR enquiry
  2. Accommodation availability
  3. Fare enquiry
  4. Current train running position

Track Indian railways train status by tatin number

to track train status where it's now visit the below url and enter train number

irctc cancellation charges / How to cancel

48 hours before  shall be deducted @ Rs.120/- for AC First Class/Executive Class, Rs.100/- for AC 2 Tier/First Class, Rs. 90 for AC 3 Tier/AC Chair car/ AC 3 Economy, Rs.60/- for Sleeper Class and Rs.30/- for Second Class. 

Cancellation before 48 hours 25% charges of Total fare.
Cancellation before 6 Hours 50% of total fare. (Approximately) see full details here.

Irctc e ticket cancel After, before preparation of chart.

Irctc e-Tickets can be cancelled on  till Chart preparation of the train.
Individual users can fill TDR to get refund After Chart prepared.
No refund will be granted on cancellation of confirmed Tatkal tickets.